top of page

Speak Up

Today I'll be writing my first Thursday Theme.



If you are unsure of what the heck I'm talking about, check out my post url.


My Thursday Theme for this week is all about families.


The viewer who emailed me and asked me to write about this said that she was having some family issues and didn't know what to do. I instantly emailed her back and explained that if there was any trouble, she could always talk to me if she just needed someone to vent to or if it was a really serious and dangerous issue she should notify a trustworthy adult or the police.


But this viewer was mainly worried and annoyed about her parents. She said that they hated each other and she felt that they hated her too. According to her, they don’t acknowledge her for her achievements but punish her for her wrongdoings.


Parents should not be like this.



I'm not going to say that that girl should just forget about it and that she was exaggerating.


I read her email and I cried.


I cried because there are people out there still living in a backwards world. This girl should not be treated like she is nothing.


Especially by her own parents.


Your parents are supposed to be there for you whenever you need them. They are supposed to be the ones you can cry to and who will cry with you.


But there are some parents who just don’t.


We need to stop that.


Right now.


Because the pain that I could feel coming from each word the girl wrote to me, was too harsh to describe. And I don’t want her or anybody else to feel that way.


Please.


Anybody feeling neglect or feeling that they are not appreciated:


Speak up.


There are people in this world who will listen to you.


And there are people in this world who will change.




If there is anyone who needs help with absolutely anything, please speak up. Tell someone you trust.


I promise if there is anyone needing to talk, email me at 18ana81@gmail.com and I will keep everything confidential.




Speak up.




Always xxo

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page