top of page

New Year, New Me

Every year I tell myself that this will be the year of change, the year of hope, the year of new beginnings.

But so far, every year has shown to be, the year of similarity, the year of despair, the year of endings.


And I don’t want that this year.


I'm sick and tired of making New Year's Resolutions and not sticking by them.


But not this year.


This year, I am going to change that.


I am going to live.


I am going to fulfil every achievable dream that I have ever had.

Now, most of my dreams have been about travelling and meeting celebrities.


But this year I am going to focus on dreams for me as a person.

Whether it be eating healthier foods, reconnecting with loved ones or taking dance class, I'm going to try my best to achieve the goal for myself.



Resolutions

1) Remove myself from questionable or toxic relationships

2) Become happier

3) Write

4) Post

5) Live


All of these resolutions will help me to become the best person that I could possibly be this year and will help me to achieve everything I want.


1) Remove myself from questionable or toxic relationships


Too often do I stay in relationships with people who make me feel upset, bad about myself, unnecessary, unwanted and unwelcome.

This year, I am going to make an extra effort to displace myself from people that make me feel dejected.


2) Become happier


Again, this resolution goes along with the first.

This year, I will strive to become happier.

Distance myself from those who make me feel bad.

Embrace the love from my friends.

Post and write about happy and favourable topics.

Love myself and the people around me.


3) Write


This year I want to focus on writing.

I want to build the courage to share stories, lessons and information to my audience.

I want to, instead of keeping my emotions contained, write about them, share them and hopefully help other people as well.


4) Post


This year, I want to be more active on social media.

I want to have a voice.

I want to have a voice that matters.

I want to have a voice that is not only heard, but listened to.

I want to help others with my voice.


5) Live


I know that it is really cheesy, but I want to live.

This year, I am going to forget about all of my regrets.

I'm going to stop living in the past.

I'm going to stop worrying about the future.

I'm going to live in the now.



I hope that you all enjoyed my top 5 New Year's Resolutions and I hope that I encouraged you to focus on yourself and create your own New Year's Resolutions.

Please feel free to comment or send me your New Year's Resolutions 18ana81@gmail.com


Instagram=quotes__x.x.o


Pinterest=ana180805


Twitter=ana_ana180805



I love hearing from you all.

Don’t hesitate to comment, email or send me a message.




Always xxo

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page