top of page

Me

This Thursday Theme is going to be a little different.


I had to get some pain out and this is the only way I can do it.


A viewer messaged me on Pinterest and asked me to write a blog post for myself.

At first, I was puzzled by this.


My whole blog was created to help others but it has been a long time since I wrote something for myself.


This viewer helped remind me why I had started this blog and what it means to me that I am helping people.


So this one's for me.



I often get asked why I blog.


‘Why bother if you have no audience???’


I don’t care.


I don’t care if the whole world sees what I write, or if no one sees anything I write.


I don’t care if my spelling and punctuation is wrong or if there are people out there saying that I suck and should go away.


Oh well.


I blog for me.


My blog.


My life.


Yeah, there’s going to be people who say it’s stupid and that what I'm doing is dumb. Even the people I consider by closest friends said that, and now I hid myself when I'm writing, I switch the page if they look.


But I don’t care anymore.


Most of my posts are for my subscribers.


Not today.


This post is for me.


I don't care if my family hates me and my friends don't understand.


I don't care if my 'best friend' can't even tell if I'm upset.


I don't care if the people around me think I'm some perfect little princess with no worries.


I don't care if I have to hide the pain I feel everyday, even to the people closest to me.


I don't care if the pain I hide everyday comes from the people closest to me.


I don't care if the boy I like doesn't like me back.


I don't care if the person I can't stop thinking about wouldn't give me a second glance.

I don't care if I hate myself.


I don't care.


I’ll probably look back on it in a week or two and think of how dumb I sound.


But I'm still going to write it, still going to publish it.


I'm still going to hope that someone will understand.



This post is to me, by me.



Always xxo

20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


!!!ANA!!!
!!!ANA!!!
Nov 22, 2018

Hi everyone,


I'd like to thank you all for your support.


The amount of emails and messages that I have been sent are really heartwarming and appreciated.


Thank you so much!!!


Always xxo


Ana


Like
bottom of page