top of page

My Grief is Real



The terror and tragedy,


The pain and hate.


I hide in agony,


As they lie in wait.


The damage they cause me,


The hurt I feel.


I just want them to see,


That my grief is real.


If I go away,


Upset and crying.


Alone I'll stay,


Inside I'm dying.


I have bad thoughts,



About self-worth and love.


I hear their taunts,


Am I not good enough?


The damage they cause me,


The hurt I feel.


I just want them to see,


That my grief is real.


I can't see my friends,


I must stay with them all.


When I'm home happiness ends,


I must answer when they call.


I just want to be cared for,


Loved and appreciated.


I hate slamming my door,


And I hate being hated.


My friends don't understand,


The pain I feel inside.


I won't tell them even if they demand,


To try to keep my pride.


The damage they cause me,



The hurt I feel.


I just want them to see,


That my grief is real.




Always xxo

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page